Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Indoors, looking out ...

That was today, really, summed up in the raindrops (which actually are rather lovely, looked at carefully) on the window against a blue sky that was only a few minutes ago dark and furious with wind. Not that I was furious with wind, you understand, but I was instead streaming with a totally anti-social cold and decided not to inflict it on anyone. Instead, I spent some of the time I would have been in church doing some of my Lent reading, about suffering in the context of Holy Saturday and the poetry of R.S.Thomas; I fell asleep over the page because I'd taken Lemsip, but I managed to take in much of what the book was postulating. (I have a theory about Lemsip: if you find yourself enjoying it, you're ill; it's revolting when you're well).

The afternoon found me designing a poster for our next gig - a choir fundraiser - and footering about making tickets. My computer was seizing up quite hideously; I really need to buy myself a new one but have to accumulate some readies first. And with one thing and another I found myself at dinner time, and then I could give up and watch Victoria on TV.

In fact the most extraordinary thing about today was that I sneezed seven times in a row. It's that kind of cold ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.