Mono Monday 270 - Object

Thank you to ApolloFly for suggesting the theme of Object for today's Mono challenge.  After being stumped for an idea I decided to think of the most essential object for my crafting.  So here is my tool box, containing scissors, glues craft knives, pens, pencils and a ruler among the items.  One you may not recognise I have highlighted in the thumbnail,  It is a bow maker that T made for me.  We saw a plastic one in a craft shop, rather expensive for a bit of plastic, so T said "I could make one of those in wood and the rungs from Monty's (the budgerigar) old ladder."  You put the sticks in any two holes in the base according to the size of bow you want, then wrap ribbon round them  you then have a perfectly symmetrical bow..

I must thank everyone who has made such wonderfully kind comments on my 4 year blip yesterday.  So many stars and hearts I am quite overwhelmed.  You are such a lovely group of people, thank you so much.  I will get round to thanking you all personally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.