Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Pretty in pink

The blossoms are showing everywhere now. I walk past this tree on my daily dog walk so today I just had to photograph the blossoms, they are looking so pretty at the moment. Tiny little blossoms that make such a pretty show en masse.

Adam arrived home last night, and it is good to have him home again. Food and meals seem to take all day...they like to cook their own meals and when one has just finished preparing an elaborate meal the other one starts...you know what they say about too many cooks in the kitchen. Life was simpler when they were little and a tuna sandwich would suffice for lunch - now it is a full blown meal, trying different recipes and using so many ingredients. It was simpler when I could cook for them!

I had another physio session today. My knees are much improved but not better yet, still a very tight iliotibial band that needs loosening and manipulation. I still can't run or do anything with deep bends but at least it does not hurt when I go for a short walk.

I am having a break from the kitchen tonight and going to the theatre tonight to see The Price, with David Suchet. I have seen him on stage  a few times before and he is always very good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.