*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Folly

Spotted this artwork at the doctor's this morning. I've never noticed it before so perhaps it's new. St David's Folly has featured a few times in my blip journal.

Doc was brilliant again, we talked for a while and she showed a lot of empathy. She's suggested that I try anti-depressants for a bit to increase my serotonin. I've dug my heels in over the past few years about going back on anti-depressants, preferring to try to tackle things on my own. Anxiety and depression seems to be gaining the upper hand at the moment though and I think I need some extra help. It's not ideal but it makes more sense than letting depression take hold again and hopefully it will be short-term.

Went for a chat and some breakfast with Norm after my appointment. Didn't do much for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.