Four Years

1,460 entries,  125,239 views,  113 followers  23% in my country New Zealand,  7 awards,  average of 6 entries per week, average of 100 words per entry,  average of 3 tags per entry.  18mm is my most used focal length,  f5.6 is my most used aperture, 1/60 is my most used shutter speed.
I started with a Canon Powershot G10 and now have my beloved Fuji X-T1 and 3 lenses.
I made the three Blurb photo books in this blip.  I haven't made one for last year.  It may happen if we have a wet winter and I need a project to occupy me.
Thank you to everyone who views my journal.  I continue to learn from the challenges and viewing your blips.  It is a daily routine now and the neighbours will ask what I photographed today.  I enjoy the words blippers share in their journals and this quote I wrote down from Second Season  I think it was her thinking about the New Year.  I include it as I am reflecting about  my time as a blipper.

I exhale the old in remembrance
and inhale the new with anticipation
I bow in thankfulness to the past
and trust the journey that lies 
unrevealed ahead



   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.