600

I wanted to post something cheerful today, to celebrate my reaching the (unofficial) milestone of 600 blips.  I never believed I could do that, but I'm still going strong and even have long stretches during which I blip every day.  Blip is such a positive thing in my life - I feel support, love and compassion come back to me as much as I send them out.  I really do think of so many of you as my friends, and wish you well in everything.

This lovely print is an apron that I gave to my father about 20 years ago.  I wanted to get him a sizable, sturdy one, but it was hard to find one that didn't have a "feminine" print.  When I found this one, which I love and now own, I knew it was right. Looking at it now makes me realize how much I love that wonderful yellow color - and I've just ordered a couple of hand towels in that same color because I want it in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.