Chilling

Over to Morningside first thing to the hairdresser then found some fabulous mugs in a deli in Bruntsfield...not only super thin porcelain but good size and beautiful colours. dithered about which ones to get and settled on a couple (extra), would have liked to buy up the whole range!
Home to find flowers from T ...really beautiful.... and had a lovely afternoon reading more of my novel, booking up lots of tickets for the international festival, doing laundry and generally chilling out. I got the day wrong weather wise...was much sunnier when I was home inside than this morning when I was out. Chatted to Mt&H in the evening...Mx said ‘Do-do’ when he saw me! Little milestone there :)
Watched Local Hero film this evening. I’m going to see the stage version soon so thought I’d remind myself of the story. Lovely gentle film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.