Mother's Day

First in my thoughts was my own Mum this morning, and so my sisters and I exchanged supportive messages.  For some reason the run up felt harder this year than last, probably the constant marketing messages about buying flowers/chocolates etc. which is upsetting when you no longer have a Mum to buy for.

Martin, James, Sam and I went to Brown's in Cambridge for a celebratory lunch (Ben is in Mallorca on a Geography field trip).  Very nice it was too but imagine how surprised we were when our real life (and very lovely) next door neighbours were seated on the table next to ours.   

Of all the things to chose to do on Mother's Day, and all the places to go for lunch in Cambridge...not only were we in the same place at the same time, but sitting next to each other!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.