Secret Santa

So this is this years effort all wrapped up now and displayed on my pj or jimmy jammed leg. Last years blip recorded the whole Secret Santa debacle quite well.Here it is Today I told my secretary what I contributed to last year pressie wise bad form I knowand she was laughing quite a lot, she guessed it was me or one other person (how handy it was she guessed the recipient who has a good sense of humour and likes Tel). Xmas plans are forging ahead but I am feeling a little stressed about it.

I was asked what I wanted for Xmas tonight...I have no idea...a second hand pair of Dr Martens, a fun live music experience Jonny and Lucy would be ace, a telescope, a trip to Venice when it's nice and cold and uncrowded, a mushroom picking trip with HFW, the perfect lemon drizzle cake recipe, my running legs back, a chance to enjoy Oslo again, a 'yes' to a photo exhibition, a chance to swim 25 metres butterfly without that awful niggling worry in my brain that I won't breath smoothly, handstands in the sea in Calvi, permission to graffiti the front room in a pen which is only visible under UV light, the right inspiration about what to say to CC, a room full of old mirrors where the silvering has perished, a moment in Antelope Canyon, the ability to play a harp, lips covered in glitter, growing the perfect Mezzula sunflower, rolling down a sand dune, chips and gravy in the Spanish Galleon (maybe?) pub in Greenwich...ohhh a completed thesis...which leads on to stuff that changes the world in a good way. NO actually health and happiness will do just fine.....I'm getting ever so unimaginative in my old age :-\

It's th most wonderful time of the year actually???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.