My back door

This is the view from my back door at 7.15 this morning.  It's lovely having a bright morning to start the day.  I haven't been well this week, Coeliac problems again, you don't need to know the details....  but it wears me down.  After I was diagnosed I thought all would be good if I follow a gluten free diet but it doesn't seem to be that simple.  I can't have barley, rye, oats, wheat or spelt, you would be amazed where these ingredients turn up, jelly babies, frozen chips, Fry's cream to name a few.  My experience so far is that even if a restaurant has a gf menu the staff don't seem to understand what's required to avoid cross contamination.  So last Thursday I had a meal out and I'm still suffering the consequences of cross contamination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.