Flower - Border in Cambridge

We went into Cambridge this morning, as we had not had a proper day out together this week. We had the usual stops for coffee and for lunch. I purchased a new pair or shoes, one of the reasons for going. I knew exactly what I wanted, another pair of Hotter shoes, to replace the ones, which I have had a long time. They had an identical pair except they are all leather, rather than leather and suede. I needed a four and a half, rather than a five, my feet must be shrinking, due to the exercise I am doing!! As I was leaving the shop I saw a beautiful pair of sandals, I will probably go back for them another day.
 
Today’s picture is one of the flower beds in Christ’s Pieces, this is what I would like my larger border to look like, but I do not think they have deer in Cambridge, to eat the flowers. The flower beds in Cambridge are kept looking beautiful all year round and today my husband has blipped a beautiful display of red and yellow tulips. The extra is my husband at our first coffee stop,

The weather at noon was ten degrees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.