I went back this morning.....

.....Thankfully, the kingfisher turned up, too! I've never come across such a brazen kingfisher before! Usually they take one glance and they're off - not this one! I was thrilled to get this sequence of him swallowing his catch - and then diving off for another. The last time I managed to get a shot of a kingfisher with his catch was in 2009! Best enjoyed in high definition on the black background.

There's an 'in flight with fish' shot over in my b&w journal

The tiny fish for Tiny Tuesday with a theme of 'Memory'. This sequence of shots will certainly help to preserve the memory of this fantastic morning!

Huge thanks for the deluge of comments, stars and hearts that have taken yesterday's kingfisher shot to number two position on Page One - you have been tremendously generous!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.