Whirly Seedpods

I took Ellie back to her Grandpa this noon because that was the requested time my son wanted her back......but I think she might have benefited from a longer stay with me.....she was falling asleep in her highchair when I left her, but my son said she didn't go to sleep......she cried when he laid her down and he picked her up......Ellie knew he would!  :-))

Later I was this tree with the tiniest Whirly Bird Seedpods.....I decided they might be pretty in a photo......so here they are on Blip. Each pod is only about 1/2 inch or 12mm....The sun peeked in and out of the clouds as the gusts of wind prevented a still branch for a photo.....but this one and the one in extra turned out okay.

By the way, Ellie and I sleep great last night.....she slept for 9PM to 9AM and I stayed up a little later, but I went right to sleep. It was a good night. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.