Blossom shooters

Worked at home today - yet more UAT. Had some nice visits from our little goldcrests, but I'm starting to wonder if they've started building a nest somewhere else, as work seems to have stalled on the one outside our window. I even saw one of them gathering nest material - but didn't see where it took it off to.

Had a nice email from my mum at lunchtime - the canvas I ordered of my Plockton photo had arrived and she was really chuffed with it. Phoned her back and had a nice chat with her. She sounded so pleased, hooray :)

Delivered half the neighbourhood watch leaflets this afternoon - and then went for a short bike ride over to the park after work. I thought it might be nice to get some photos of the blossom there - looks like many others had the same thought....

Got back a few minutes before Tim got home, and did a bit more work before shutting my laptop down. Then hung up some washing and cooked a huge stir fry for dinner.

Started using my new phone properly today, and used it for this photo too. I like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.