Japanese peace cranes

Just a few of the hundreds, if not thousands of Japanese origami peace cranes that are part of the tribute to our Muslim brothers and sisters. These are strung on gates into the botanic gardens off Rolleston Ave.

My short week feels long. It's busy and it's going well. Some of the busyness is me trying to progress the planting and clean up in the area where the cloud tree is.

The evening was warm and I continued working in the dark. I could have gone inside and got a head lamp but I may not have come outside again either. Before it got dark I had Jaspers 'help'. He isn't really, he ends up eating worms.

I'll need to check tomorrow where I put the mulch ;-)

Today's gratitude: For the sense of relief when I finally sat down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.