High in the Sky

Back over to my Folks' today. My Dad went earlier this week to the garage in Lincoln to select the next new car he gets as part of the mobility allowance. The car is a Citroen Cactus, and is so high-tech it might as well be a space-ship. My Dad won't use half the features it comes with. He'd also chosen a petrol rather than diesel version, but was regretting that. I suggested he contact the Rep and change it while there was time.

Well, my Mum went off on such a strop at me over it, saying I was always going over there ordering them around and telling them what to do. My Dad even said that I wasn't - in fact I was doing the opposite, but she didn't let up! It was only when I said I'd go get on the next train and go home that she changed her tune. She may have lost her memory but her personality has not changed! Even the means of ending the situation  was the same as ever. Just the words "OK, that's done. This never happened!"

The rest of my visit was uneventful, fortunately! 

Home now, and when I arrived back home I noticed that the big tree opposite was showing signs of life at last! I could also see the moon! I had no Blip, having chosen not to take my camera and accidentally not taken my phone either! So I went indoors for my camera and took this photo. A few birds happened to fly by just as I did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.