My Day With B

We got out of bed super early today, and after a quick breakfast, we went to my very good friend B and guess what?? Mum left me there! Whaaat? Not happy. I mean, I love B, but I don’t like being left like that.

All things considered, I had a good day with B. I had two nice walks in entirely new places. There were rocks to jump. I got lots of cuddles and LOTS of delicious human food. But...I did spend time right by the door, waiting. And I did bark some. It’s hard being a small black poodle when your mum leaves you.

Mum, it transpired, had a “mummy time” day. Who ever heard of that? She took the train to Stockholm and went to the recently reopened Nationalmuseum, the Swedish National Art Museum. And apparently she had a very luxurious Afternoon tea. If anyone is interested, there are two extras.

She did come and pick me up. Eventually. Thank you B, I’m sorry I barked...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.