Out with Bob

Bob the bike and I needed to spend some time together today. I was keen to beat the southerly and I mostly did. The last 16kms had noticeably more wind and cloud.

This week I'll be changing the handlebar stem to hopefully relieve the neck and upper back issues I'm having. Today was all about taking notice of what happens, how I feel, and what I naturally try to do to help my position.

40kms later I've got a pretty good idea of what will help. And yes, I'll need to see the chiropractor as well as the bike man this week.

I enjoyed being out in the country taking in the sights and smells, and thinking my thoughts.

The extra pic shows a white coat on the alps. It will disappear but we're reminded that summer has left us.

Today's gratitude: For a nana-nap this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.