snailspace

By snailspace

This way, madness lies

Hi, there. Hope you had a good day. My day was productive but high on tedium, perhaps.

The day got off to a good start when I weighed in and found that not only had I reached my current weight goal but also moved from the Red BMI band into the Yellow. Am feeling quite proud of myself.

We had a good walk in the spring sunshine this morning and when we returned we shifted the sofa upstairs but not before I whipped the covers off for washing. I'm halfway through the washing now.

This afternoon I spent much time in peeling garlic - I am attempting Confit Garlic using the Sous-vide equipment. It has been cooking for four hours now...

Also this afternoon:

1 - Green Soup - this is what I do when we haven't been shopping for a week or more and things in the vegetable drawers are looking a little sad. I rescue them by making a generic soup and freeze it in portions if necessary. It's my Yorkshire heritage - waste not, want not.

2- Keto-friendly crispbreads. Rather successful, actually. Based almost entirely on Sesame seeds, so I was always going to like them.

It feels as though I have done far more than that with my time today. Feeling very tired for some reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.