Yellow Tuesday

Went to work, worked, drove to Lisse to shoot some tulip fields, went back home.  What I underestimated was the traffic jam in Lisse.  The famous Keukenhof gardens are there and the good weather motivated droves of tourists to visit.  Lisse is just a village so one can imagine how tight some of the roads were.

My mood has somewhat improved, thanks in part to the arrival of a box from Amazon with eight books by Kazuo Ishiguro.  I have not yet read the Julian Barnes collection that arrived last year, so there's enough to get me going for some time, not to mention the famous Ms. Austen.  No problem, all lined up.

I have observed that it is now slightly more tiring to drive long distances.  When I make a day trip to Germany again, I should get enough rest before departure.  Now that it is getting warmer, the likelihood of such a trip, or two, or three, has increased.

THANK YOU for yesterday's stars and hearts!  You have been most kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.