Katherine2805

By Katherine2805

Blossom Tree

Can you spot the pigeons?

Saw this Blip on my walk through the park tonight. I was going to meet some American friends for dinner. They are visiting Scotland and thankfully managed to squeeze us in.

I met them when working in Romania and haven't seen them for almost 9 years so it was good to catch up. We are lucky to have a Romanian restaurant nearby so went to eat there for old times sake. Nice to be with them again!

A happy time of year - long lost friends and beautiful blossom. On our walk home tonight the air was still and the blossom smelled so intensely sweet, I hadn't noticed it before in the bustle of the evening air. So grateful for the nature on my doorstep - even in town one can find something wild and wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.