First of the season......

It was the first time this year that I've spent an hour in the garden chasing insects round;  not that many I grant you but I saw Ladybirds, Hoverflies and Bees.  I can't wait for those hot days when I can be out looking for butterflies and pretty moths, it doesn't matter how many I blip it's still a thrill every time.

It's been a strange day and it's felt like the weekend for some reason, I haven't been out but I've got things done that needed doing.  Ric rang early this morning to tell me that Jo had been admitted to hospital yesterday with sepsis;  it's the third time she's contracted this awful infection but it seems as long as it's treated early enough it can be dealt with.  Jo takes her temperature a couple of times every day as an elevated temperature is an indication of being affected,  but this time she felt as if she had a bad dose of flu - anyway she's just let me know she can come home.

Thank you for the kind response to yesterdays's blip, it's much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.