Couples

Hawks that hunt together, stay together.

What a treat it was to see two on this light post on the way home from work. It is quite common to see one but as it is on a very busy street, being able to pull over is not an option. If any of you remember, it was one morning that I climbed a railing to get a shot of one at sunrise...but never got it.  I actually pulled over into a little cemetery and walked back to where these two were.  Not the best, but when do you get to see two sitting together hunting?  My friend texted me, "Did you get them?"  I knew exactly what he was talking about  ;D

Good thing, too, as I had to stop by the accountant's and then pick up a few necessities.  It is going to storm soon (rain not snow) so no other chance to go out and get a photo.  Blip sorted  : ))

Have yourselves a peaceful long weekend regardless of your faith!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.