Flower Friday19_2019 Lilac and a violet

As forecast, the weather today has been glorious and is set to remain so throughout this Easter weekend.  Due to the pollen I did remain indoors for quite a lot of the day, busying myself with tidying and decluttering  until the afternoon.  I did eventually go out to enjoy some sunshine, finish my current book (The Queen of Bloody Everything, Joanna Nadin, brilliant!) and take a few photos.  
The lilac that died off a few years ago seems to have returned this year and features as my main shot.  Violet, my alternative flower spent the afternoon with us and is having a sleepover tonight.  My extra is her wearing a Troll wig: her character is called Poppy, so flowers all round!
With the help of aunty and uncle, she managed to decorate two egg decorations, and an Easter bonnet and do a hand and a foot painting,  an industrious afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.