Cairo Girls

These lovely girls are the first females to work in Cilantro Café, my local writing haunt in Dokki, Cairo.  The area manager (centre) and the manager, in civvies to the left, have both featured here before over the years, in big camera shots, and the former is always getting on to me to take more shots.  Well, this morning the stars aligned and this photo is the result, albeit taken with the mini-iPad.

Afterwards, I accompanied Dd to a reception held at the Armenian Embassy; the ambassador's wife was a trainee on her course, just finished, and asked her classmates, tutors and tutors' spouses along.  We were well looked after, including with Armenian brandy, apricots and a game of badminton on the immaculate lawn.   Dd will post a shot or two, later.

Then, I managed to get my blip for today printed off ready for distribution tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.