Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A Day in Bern: backblip

Easter Monday was a lovely family get-together at my brother-in-law's house. My daughter, grandson and I took the train to the town of Bern, capital of Switzerland. It's in the German-speaking part of Switzerland and it takes little more than an hour to get there by train from Lausanne.  We were met by my brother-in-law to do a short tour of the old part of town. I hardly had time to take any photos (let alone take time to frame them as I would have wished!)

It was wonderful to exchange news with all the different family members - and we all said that we would do another such gathering soon!

Here are a few shots:
- The Federal Palace, Parliament building
Extras:
- A detail of the same building
- View from the higher part of town over the River Aar and a little red train on the bridge
- A beautifully painted facade which I wish I knew more about
- The bus that took me home from the metro station! I just managed to get a shot of the side window which says: Joyeuses Pâques (Happy Easter)! I love it when the buses add these luminous inscriptions for special occasions which alternate with the bus number and destination!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.