a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Bouquet

Abstract Thursday: Bouquet

An osteospermum after a shower of rain was the original subject matter for today's shot.  As you can see it has been Affinity Photo'ed to death to create a celebratory bouquet for Robert Ostrochovsky (youoregon1) who first came up with the idea of this challenge nearly 4 years ago now.  Here we are 2 years later and I still look forward to the challenge of the abstract on a Thursday.  

Many thanks go to our host Inge who has worked hard to keep the challenge going, not a task to be underestimated.

I have to say that in taking part over the last 4 years I have learned an enormous amount about how to use photo editing software creatively.  I am not sure that my own abstract art has become significantly better, I think that I am far too rooted in concepts that are representational of reality.  But I like to give it a try and it is a very broad church!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.