Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

THE MAC

The last time I brought a proper raincoat was 31st August 1997, I remember it so well as we were on our way to The English Riviera on holiday, should have know things we’re going to go badly when the first thing we heard on the radio was that Princess Diana had died, next the train taking us south broke down and lastly the so called Riviera was in the middle of a downpour as we alighted onto Torquay Station, first job was to buy a Mackintosh, blue it was and three sides to big for me (and I’m not exactly a small chap). I think I wore it all that week,
And never again, it sat in the wardrobe till last year when I took it to the Sally Army, hope it’s keeping someone else dry in today’s foul weather.
Have a great, even if wet, weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.