BECAUSE I'M WORTH IT...

..oh yes I am! This café definitely has the best chocolate cake around - freshly baked and no messing around trying to add broken bits of chocolate bars or other sweeties!

In other news: the plumber never arrived yesterday, and now B has phoned and told him not to bother (though it seems he wasn't going to anyway). So the search begins again [sigh]...

In other other news: the nice woman who bought the magazine I was working for and said she had her own production "team" set up has now asked me - two days before deadline - to do a bit of extra work to help her designer team who is struggling with the first issue. It's made me realise how relieved I was to have finished with that side of the work! I worried about how laid-back she seemed to be when we met last week and I tried to mention a few stumbling blocks that might arise, and now they have! Teething troubles, I hope, and at least a bit of extra holiday money for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.