Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Growing Old Gracefully

The tulips I picked before we went away were just about holding together when we got back. Moving them to a better-lit position today so I could take a picture with the exension tubes, was just asking a bit too much, and the petals have begun to cascade gracefully onto the table. So no lovely twisty shapes, just some  nice wrinkles, which I hope will do for Tiny Tuesday. 

I had a pretty low-key day, unpacking and re-packing, with a bit of laundry and plant-watering thrown in.  

Later we went to Berwick to collect TM's new specs. He doesn't think these are any better than the last pair for distance vision, but he managed to get us up the AI without incident. I hope things are going to improve once he settles down with them ....

In Edinburgh tonight, ready of a trip to Dundee tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.