Morgan

Nero' has been messing around for years now getting my Morgan Plus 8 sorted & on the road - promises, promises, worse than a politician or Emperor watching Rome burn. I don't actually know how he got his nickname but Nero owns the garage in the village. Difficult to know quite what the garage does or better, doesn't do. It doesn't sell petrol but apart from that buys & sells a great number of crashed cars, has connections all over the place, will service cars & supply & fit tyres. Somehow Nero keeps getting myJeep through its MoT although I suspect this November when it is due, he will shake his head - it is now 17 years old.

Had to ask Nero to weld my Jeep's exhaust together & luckily he was able to do it this week before he took off for 4 weeks holiday in Greece. Have been driving around for weeks with the exhaust just about held together with various bits of drain piping!

First saw the Morgan in his workshop, well the engine at least, a Rover 3.5L V on 8th September 2017

Then on 7th November 2017, the chassis & the now repainted body were being slowly put together.

On 24th February 2018, the engine was in (extra photo)

I suspect I may have bliped it again in 2018 but now it has a number plate. My question as to when I could take delivery was not answered.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.