Poppies

Bank holiday Monday, but I was rudely awakened by TT getting ready for work and by BB who was awake far too early.  I got up, but went back to bed and read my book as it was rather grey outside and had been raining overnight.  I eventually got up properly and made pancakes for breakfast, they went down well with BB, and disappeared fast.  It was then a quick visit to the supermarket and as the weather seemed to be brightening up I dragged BB away from technology and we walked from Dirleton to North Berwick along the John Muir Way, then back along the beach and dunes, following a stop off for lunch in North Berwick.  It was a lovely afternoon.  Lovely sunshine, though not always very warm, though as we walked back along the beach there were a couple of sheltered spots, where I could have just sat down and enjoy the heat from the sun.

Later there was homework to be done, while I cooked, and much later thoughts turned to work tomorrow.

These poppies were growing in an uncultivated field near Dirleton.  The extras show a couple of beach scenes, from our walk back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.