A very dreary day

I don't think it's stopped raining all day, and now on my way home, from the top deck at the very front, I get a dreary picture of Magdalen Street to match the weather.

I have nothing at all to report, to be honest. Computer were slow, like yesterday, but I'm trying not to allow that to frustrate me too much. My head is a lot better so I've been able to catch up a bit, much to the dismay of poor Heather who has to check my pensions. She's getting her own back now though, and plenty are coming my way to check. We said today it feels as if we have more than ever. Definitely not enough staff, so no change there.

Off to dancing tonight. I watched the DVD of our show. Lol. I'm not really stage material. I only ever felt really comfortable and confident as a teenager performing gymnastics, but it's something to tick off my bucket list. Last night I changed broadband providers to try and save some money. I've gone from BT to SSE. It should be £31 a month including all calls all day including mobiles, but not overseas. But I never call overseas. That's £4 a month cheaper than I paid BT for evening and weekend calls only. Hopefully I'll be getting cheaper bills and will be able to ring at any time of the day.

Now at the park and ride so wrapping this up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.