Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A willing model?

Today I went to Bicester Village (it's a retail outlet centre near Oxford) to meet a friend who is back in the UK for a while. She now lives in Perth, Australia, and I was fortunate to see her earlier this year in February on her last trip to the UK. However this trip was unexpected and not planned, as she has come to help a friend who is having a hard time, so it was a bonus to see her again.

It rained all the way there - I am not complaining about the rain as our garden is very dry at the moment and we need rain. However the moment it starts raining the traffic worsens, so it was a much longer trip there than it should have been. I have not been to Bicester Village in many years, and it seems to have become a bit of a tourist mecca for brand loving foreigners. I never saw anything I liked enough to buy, but it was lovely to see my friend, have coffee, walk around the shops and then have lunch.

Coming home the rain had stopped and the Oxfordshire countryside looked so beautiful - however no possibility of stopping for photos, so thankfully I had taken this one of my friend earlier.

It will be an early night for me - I am still suffering from insomnia in that I wake up too early every morning - it started when I was on antibiotics and I cannot break the pattern now. This morning I was awake at 4.30am and could not fall asleep again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.