Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Second day at Arches

After we were all up at 1:30 to head out for more star photos it was decided that the chances were not good as the clouds and some rain were moving in so we went back to bed!    Yeah for sleep. 

We got some breakfast and headed over to Arches Park to take more landscape photos at two different arches, Delicate Arch and Broken Arch.  I took plenty of photos learning how to adjust for the clouds and sun that we had.

But I really fell for the flowers today so that is what I wanted to share. I don't know what some of them are but they are just growing everywhere!
Tom,  workshop instruction told me he has figured out I am going to go off and do my own thing after I get a my fill of landscape shots.  He is right!  I have plenty of photos of dead trees, flowers, the trail and some odd things I saw.  

We have another small window of clear skies tonight at 3am so we are up and downstairs at 1:30am  to load up and try again.  Hoping for the clouds to stay away this time.  

A couple of landscape photos in the extras.   One of which was shot out the window as we were driving...against the rules of use a tripod!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.