Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

All Back To Front

Last night we went dancing. I got a bit overenthusiastic and something at the back of my right knee protested sharply. As a result, I've been hobbling a bit today. We are going to our local Branch Ball tomorrow evening, so TM has been chauffeuring me around in the hope that I'll be fit enough to at least shuffle round in time to the music. 

After singing he went to get the car to pick me up,  while I waited on the corner at Bruntsfield. Street photography isn't my forte, but this chap was too tempting a target - especially as I'd just spent two hours singing Scots songs, old and new.

Into my head popped  'A chieftain to the highlands bound ...', a ballad we learned in primary school, by a long and probably justifiably forgotten poet.

This  is certainly an individual take on Highland dress.

In the cropping, I accidentally flipped the shot horizontally - I never knew you could do that - but I thought it looked better this way round. Just a pity the restaurant sign features so prominently ........ Maybe I'll put the original version in as an extra. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.