Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A bonus

This morning we drove to Pembrey Country Park, which we would normally ride too. I have to admit to missing riding along the coastal path. We knew we could hire a bike from the Ski Centre, and they had a tandem tricycle (horrible) and a Roam twin bike (http://www.ashfieldspecialneeds.co.uk/side-by-side-twinbike.html). They were subsidised by the council for people with disabilities. It was an interesting experience for Mr T as he could contribute to the pedalling or free wheel and I controlled his gears, my gears and the steering. He kept trying to steer and was a bit nervous at times. We were allowed to take it out of the country park and along the coastal path so we found a nice spot to eat our sandwiches. Then handed it back and tried the recumbent bikes which I loved.

We drove to the beach and enjoyed the sunshine, although the wind was still a bit cool.

My extras are of last night’s sunset (second extra), this morning’s sunrise (first extra), the clouds this afternoon over the North Dock in colour and black and white) and the twin bike, and the view to the Gower from Cefn Sidan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.