Sakura

What is better than Sakura blossoms?  Sakura blossoms with Orioles!

What a fine morning I had in Toronto!  I actually made it in there shortly after 7 a.m. so had so much fun before crowds started arriving.  Not only were there loads of Orchard and Baltimore Orioles feasting on the blossom nectar, but I even spotted one wee hummingbird! 

In extras, I have included a photo of a lovely couple from Colombia who have only lived in Canada for 9 months.  They were so sweet and very grateful for the new life they have here.  I couldn't resist but to ask them to pose and I will email their photos off to them.

Tomorrow is our Mother's Day but I feel like I was already treated with a day of sunshine, flowers, and birds.

Have a lovely one!!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.