Leiflife

By Leiflife

A Day For Dancing

...and connecting. This photo was taken as my part in Spring Family Day at The Walter Anderson Museum of Art was winding down. It captures a moment of pure connection, most obviously with one little girl whose irrepressible passion for dancing rekindled my own. 

It has happened again and again. I find myself saying yes once more to an opportunity for sharing the dance that has seemed to dwindle in importance in my life. I find myself in yet another room that asks to be filled with dance, looking into faces of children of all ages, faces utterly trusting of the magic and their part in it. Amazingly I catch the trust. Before I know what is happening, words incite, gestures are shared; joy rebirths itself. 

One extra: Oh bliss! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.