Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Woman in Garden

very loosely based on Edvard Munch’s painting of Birgit Prestoe

https://www.pubhist.com/works/31/thumb/31335.jpg

(Not sure how reliable this link is)

I was working on this last weekend with my magical watercolour pencils but struggling with skin tones and with my over use of yellow I have robbed her of her mysterious and remote expression. Anyway as I am the anti-perfectionist, I am happy enough to let it be. It still needs work though.

When I retire and win the lottery, I am going to take the train from south Norway heading north and take in some of that wild coastline. Munch was Norwegian and like most artists had an interesting life.

Still on the art theme, this is a great event for anyone interested in art.

https://dublinpleinair.ie/

(An emergency blip as not long home from work in the city and too busy to take any photos all day sigh). I hope it qualifies as a tiny, as the canvas is only 8x5 cms

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.