Mother's Day ....

..... Downy Woodpecker.

Today is Mother's Day here in the States and I was feeling a bit sad as we currently don't have any fur babies.  It's the first time in 35 years. 

The rainy weather hasn't helped my mood any. 

But that didn't stop us from going up to the Plainfield Rail Trail to check on our wild fur babies.  It was raining just a little bit when we arrived up there so all we did was put out some nuts and seeds for the chipmunks. I sat in the car watching to see if any came out for the seeds but nothing did ... not even the resident Cardinal. 

After leaving the rail trail we went to Kohl's as I had some Kohl's Cash that I wanted to use.  I found a new summer handbag and a pair of shorts.  Whilst I was in Kohl's Richard was at Sam's getting a rotisserie chicken for our dinner .... yummmm!

The rest of the day was spent at home watching NASCAR and other programs on TV.  

Happy (now belated!) Mother's Day to my mom .... and all the other mom's out there!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.