Tulip

Realistically this is about the last chance for withering/withered tulips for 2019. There are still a few in the garden but most of them have given up in the hot weather. I've spent far too long trying to photograph this tulip petal so this is it for today. All the other things I've photographed will still be there another day but this tulip definitely won't.

Lapsed blipper Cameraman set off with a pal for a week in the Western Isles this morning. I imagine the crossing from Oban to Castlebay this afternoon will be nothing short of magnificent. I'm home alone with the dogs but I have plenty to keep me occupied. And the weather here, though a bit cooler than the last couple of days because of the breeze, is really lovely with bright sunshine and dappled shade.

The garden is calling me but preparation for work tomorrow has to come first. I'll be making a very early start in the morning and that, along with a wakeful time last night, is going to result in an early bedtime for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.