Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

My old friend

I'm really not at all sure this is my old friend from the winter, but if not s/he is equally bold around humans. 

So as I was coming back from my walk today this lovely heron was down in a place called The Weirs, a kind of park alongside the river.  Some people were hanging over the railings to take pics on their phones and then move on, but most people were genuinely interested and talking quite knowledgeably (amazing what you pick up when you listen in).  However, I did hear one very English voice saying, 'Oh look, there's a crane'.  Do we have cranes in the UK?  Noooo!  (Apparently we do now, but not around here..)

Right, that's me and I need to go cook supper.  Have a great evening and I'll talk to you later  xx

PS:  I saw my first swallow today and my first dog rose - summer really must be coming in  ;))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.