Plum Blossom

I spent large parts of the day under our sink, changing the tap. In the end I had to disconnect everything, take the sink out and turn it over, to get at the tap fixing which was both corroded and sandwiched between the sink and the wall.
Everything takes much longer than expected, even when you know that, and have doubled the time you thought it would take!
However, I'm grateful that I have the time to do these jobs, now I'm retired, and also happy to be learning so much as I tackle these projects. I'm also (now) grateful to have a tap that works properly and doesn't drip!
Meanwhile, outside the house, spring was rolling along. The weather has warmed up again and the plum tree in our garden is really putting out a lot of blossoms this year - another thing to be grateful for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.