A Day Away

What a lovely day I have had with Munroist on her home turf and how much we managed to accomplish in the time allotted.
I was met at Alnmouth station and we did a beach walk where I saw the North Sea and poppies that were surely on steroids so big and brassy were they.
Then it was off to a wool shop in Felton which stocked the largest selection of Jamieson and Smith’s wools outside of Lerwick I have ever seen.
Our diligence in the choice of purchases was rewarded by a scone (halved, as you do) in the café in the same building.

With energy restored, it was back to the Munroist headquarters and a walk up to a fantastic view point on the hill behind the house before a late lunch of tuna salad and fresh fruit.

Keeping an eye on the clock,Mr C who was extricated from the garden to run me back to the station for the train home.

I feel as though I have been on holiday for a week rather than a day trip.
I only hope Munroist enjoyed it as much as I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.