Hardcastle Crags

I'm late posting my blip today because I've been gadding about on another mini Blip meet  with Evolybab, and having left Jack to his own devices all day he thought it would be nice for us to go out to eat.  I didn't argue with him and we've not been back home very long.  I had a super day with Evo both of us talking 20 to the dozen all day long and managing to take photographs at the same time too. We started by walking along the canal into Hebden Bridge and then made our way up to Hardcastle Crags and walked to the iconic Gibson Mill;  I notice we've both posted shots of the mill as our main blips but it's such a special building that who could blame us.  After a light lunch at the mill cafe we walked back to the car and then drove the short journey up to Heptonstall  - home of the Cragg Vale Coiners and burial place of Sylvia Plath.  I think we could have carried on the rest of the day but all good things must end and we parted with the promise to meet up again at the YSP Blipmeet on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.