Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

The (Cool) Cat who got the Cream

If you're going to get a 'like' for one of your posts on Facebook, it may as well be from a 1960's rock icon.  For those of you nippers out there who have yet to clock up your half century and don't know him, he has played with many people over the years but is best known for his time with Supergroups Cream and Blind Faith.  I saw him a few years ago and I don't think he would argue that he is a grumpy old sod, but when you play drums as well as he does, I think you can afford to be.

And speaking of 1960's rock icons, having not been to The Stables for well over a year we're back there again tonight for the second time in three days to see John Etheridge, ex of Soft Machine.  Not sure what to expect; it will apparently be a varied set but I know one thing he does is Django Reinhardt style 'Hot Club' guitar, so I know I'll enjoy that, at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.