Busy

Think I spent the whole night dreaming I was awake, or was perhaps awake.....whatever, I wasn’t very refreshed this morning! Nevertheless I decided to get up early and get on with some work doing shortlisting and reviews, before nipping down for a late breakfast and returning to prepare for today’s meetings. T set off down to the Gardens by the Bay and I worked on until it was time to meet up with N&A and prep for the meetings. THe trip to SMU started with a big round table meeting then a tour around the campus. Everywhere was shiny new and spacious....although as it’s holiday time there were virtually no students so it felt very empty. This was the law library....
The tour left us rather hot but we went straight on to meet LC for a very friendly chat and some good advice. He was very helpful and I warmed to him.....looking forward to working further on things together. When all the other guests arrived I had some good conversations with several (and one or two less so!) but certainly got a good deal of interest in our plans and several offers to talk further. After the main work parts there was more chat about citizenship, golf, Brexit, history, property and altogether things from a world I’m a long way away from.
Taxi to meet T who’d had a good day. We met in Chinatown and explored some of the hidden cocktail bars. I only had one cocktail (delicious!), but he had a couple of others in the other bars which took some finding, but quite fun to explore back streets and push through apparently boarded up doors etc. People were as always super friendly and chatty....enjoyed our adventure but meant we were home very late again. Perhaps I’ll sleep mind you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.