Number Twelve

They say things happen in threes, and even though I am not at all superstitious, I had my third fall today!  I slipped on some mud, just as I was almost at the bus stop.  I almost went home to change my skirt, but I reckoned that once it dried, you wouldn’t notice the mud, due to the pattern of the fabric. The same can’t be said for the muddy patch on my coat.  Anyway no damage done.

I had to pick up a piece of work that a colleague has been leading on, as she is now off on sick leave.  I had to spend quite a bit of time reading into it, but I think I got there with the help of a colleague.  Advice has now been provided to one of our bosses, but I think she will come back looking for more information – that will be tomorrow’s job.

I came home and fed BB, who had been at rugby, then went out for a  run in the sun.  It was a bit windy though.  When I got home ,TT had started to heat up some leftovers for tea.  Perfect.

This is a well-known ghost sign (s) in Edinburgh – but I have never blipped it before.  This building is now part of the University of Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.