Work in progress

Oh this garden...I'll never get ready with it!
Last weekend I managed to get this corner almost ready.
I sweept and cut the plants and removed weeds in order to get access again. Today I drove to a collecting place for garden rubbish with my car full of removed plants. I need the containers emptied to go on...
T. and I cleaned and reactivated the fountain.
I painted the swing seat and its frame again.

Before I left the garden to hurry in the kitchen, I hang up the swing seat and enjoyed a moment of relax, water splashing and bird chirp in the last sunrays.

I'm still busy with painting two large trellis. I've to replace the old ones. 
(Never work with white painted wood in a garden) It's absolutely annoying work! I've to clean the place after the last heavy rain. I've to tidy up the way upstairs. Yes, there is a way. It will be recognziable after a day or two of weeding.
Above, there is a white, wooden fence I've to replace (Do you remember? Never work with white wood in the garden!)
I've to cut the large hedge (about 35 meters long 2,5 m /4m high) and some smaler hedges. I fertilized the lawn, now it grows like crazy. Another mistake.
This year one day we will build a terrace and a special garden house and I want to make a mosaic onto the fountain.
So, this blip shows my "work in progress" :-))

Thanks Steveng hosting Wide Wednesday this week and this theme!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.